How Emeka Ihedioha of the PDP won Imo Guber Election

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The INEC Returning Officer Professor Francis Otonta said Ihedioha won in 11 of the 27 Local Government Area, polling a total 273,404 votes to defeat his closest contender, Uche Nwosu of the Action Alliance (AA) who won in 10 LGAs and polled 190,364 votes.

APGA’s Ifeanyi Araraume, a former senator, polled 114,676 votes and won in four LGAs.

APC’s Hope Uzodinma, a serving Senator representing Imo West Senatorial district polled 96,458 votes and won in two LGAs.

The state’s former governor Ikedi Ohakim of the Accord Party, polled 6, 846 and did not win any LGA.


Leave A Reply